The Koi Pond

25 Best 'The Office' Quotes from 'Koi Pond'

25 Best ‘The Office’ Quotes from ‘Koi Pond’

If you’re a fan of ‘The Office,’ chances are you remember the episode ‘Koi Pond.’ This season 6 episode has it all - Michael falls into the pond, Jim gets revenge, and Dwight tries to catch a fish with his bare hands. Of course, with such a memorable episode comes some pretty hilarious quotes. Here are 25 of the best ‘The Office’ quotes from ‘Koi Pond.’

1. Jim Halpert: ‘Bears, beets, Battlestar Galactica.’

Koi Pond Jim Halpert

Leave it to Jim to make a joke even while his boss has fallen into a koi pond.

2. Pam Beesly: ‘I think that’s the closest I’ve ever seen anyone come to dying.’

Koi Pond Pam Beesly

Pam’s concern for Michael quickly turns to relief when she realizes he’s not actually hurt.

3. Dwight Schrute: ‘Did you know that the human head weighs eight pounds?’

Koi Pond Dwight Schrute

Dwight’s fascination with the weight of the human head is as weird as it is hilarious.

4. Andy Bernard: ‘Baby fish mouth. It’s sweeping the nation.’

Koi Pond Andy Bernard

While trying to make light of Michael’s embarrassing moment, Andy introduces us to ‘baby fish mouth.’

5. Michael Scott: ‘I am one with the fish.’

Koi Pond Michael Scott

Only Michael would try to make his fall into the pond seem intentional and enlightening.

6. Stanley Hudson: ‘Typical Michael. Always making it about himself.’

Koi Pond Stanley Hudson

Stanley’s reaction to Michael’s fall is pure gold - and pretty accurate.

7. Dwight Schrute: ‘You’ve got to make sure their feelings are hurt evenly.’

Koi Pond Dwight Schrute 2

Dwight’s strategy for making sure everyone involved in a prank is equally hurt is one we can all learn from.

8. Michael Scott: ‘I fell in a pond and I fell in love with the water.’

Koi Pond Michael Scott 2

Michael’s attempts to sound philosophical about his accident fall flat - as usual.

9. Dwight Schrute: ‘I’m faster than 80% of all snakes.’

Koi Pond Dwight Schrute 3

When asked if he’s afraid of snakes, Dwight is quick to remind everyone just how fast he actually is.

10. Jim Halpert: ‘Question - What kind of bear is best?’

Koi Pond Jim Halpert 2

If you know, you know.

11. Michael Scott: ‘I apologize to Oscar for being insensitive to his… gayness.’

Koi Pond Michael Scott 3

Michael’s attempts to be politically correct often fall short - and this was one for the books.

12. Dwight Schrute: ‘As a volunteer sheriff, I can tell you that alcohol and firearms do not mix.’

Koi Pond Dwight Schrute 4

Dwight’s responsibilities as a volunteer sheriff apparently extend to giving sound advice about guns and alcohol.

13. Michael Scott: ‘I’ve always been fascinated by horns. It’s one of my top ten favorite shapes, right behind circles, triangles, and loveable animal shapes.’

Koi Pond Michael Scott 4

We’re not sure how Michael’s obsession with horns ties into falling into a koi pond, but it’s funny nonetheless.

14. Dwight Schrute: ‘I was trying to catch your attention. By hitting you… in the face… with a snowball.’

Koi Pond Dwight Schrute 5

Dwight’s method of getting Jim’s attention may have been a bit extreme, but it did the trick.

15. Kevin Malone: ‘I find the mystery genre disgusting.’

Koi Pond Kevin Malone

Kevin’s hatred for mystery novels takes a backseat to the drama of Michael’s fall.

16. Creed Bratton: ‘When Pam gets Michael’s old chair, I get Pam’s old chair. Then I’ll have two chairs. Only one to go.’

Koi Pond Creed Bratton

Creed’s attempts to accumulate as many chairs as possible is just one of the many weird things he does on the show.

17. Michael Scott: ‘A wandering coyote does not respect property rights.’

Koi Pond Michael Scott 5

Michael’s attempt to scare his employees about coyotes is both absurd and hilarious - especially given the fact that they work in an office.

18. Dwight Schrute: ‘Perception is reality. I have a black belt in gift wrapping. And I’m the best there is.’

Koi Pond Dwight Schrute 6

Dwight’s confidence in his gift-wrapping abilities is unrivaled - at least in his own mind.

19. Jim Halpert: ‘You never know what’s going to happen at a crime scene.’

Koi Pond Jim Halpert 3

Jim’s willingness to go along with Dwight’s antics never fails to amuse us all.

20. Kevin Malone: ‘I’m like a Rubik’s cube, but the top layer is all jacked up.’

Koi Pond Kevin Malone 2

Kevin’s comparison to a Rubik’s cube is one of the many hilarious things he says on the show.

21. Dwight Schrute: ‘I can’t be made to do anything. I’m my own boss. I’m not even my own boss. That’s how good I am.’

Koi Pond Dwight Schrute 7

Dwight’s insistence that he can’t be made to do anything is just one of the many ways he asserts his dominance in the office.

22. Michael Scott: ‘That’s what she said.’

Koi Pond Michael Scott 6

No ‘The Office’ quote list would be complete without this classic Michael Scott line.

23. Jim Halpert: ‘Fact: Bears eat beets. Bears, beets, Battlestar Galactica.’

Koi Pond Jim Halpert 4

Jim’s beet-loving ways are just one of the many things that make us love him.

24. Dwight Schrute: ‘I don’t hate it. I just don’t like it at all and it’s terrible.’

Koi Pond Dwight Schrute 8

Dwight’s way of expressing his dislike for something is as straightforward as it is hilarious.

25. Michael Scott: ‘Would I rather be feared or loved? Easy. Both. I want people to be afraid of how much they love me.’

Koi Pond Michael Scott 7

Michael’s desire for both fear and love may seem contradictory, but it’s also what makes him such a funny and memorable character.